top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoonsjunie

2020 Kpop Hopes


A different kind of blog. Today I have several Kpop predictions for 2020. I’m not a fortune teller. These are just my hopes.


#1. 2 Blackpink comebacks and a full album


I am tired of YG holding out on us. I mean I’ve got to admit it’s a genus marketing strategy, they are building hype around them by doing nothing. But these are the girls dreams they are messing with. I want them to have more freedom. And if not I’m storming YG Entertainment January 1 2021. Like if Blackpink has this much popularity doing the bare minimum imagine what would happen if YG did something. And when I say full album I’m not talking about Kill This Love remix 1,2 & 3. We have been lied to for too long.


#2. Dispatch Crumbles


Okay so I know this is my most unlikely one but I’ve got to say it. I hope dispatch learns to mind their own business. Like these are people’s lives and privacy you are invading. If they want to reveal their relationship they will.

#3. Tours 🤑


I am broke I know that. But I will still dream. I want the chance to see some of my ults live. Those are Mamamoo, Astro, Cherry Bullet, Weki Meki, Loona and Fromis_9. Please.


#4. Lightsticks


I’ll be quick and just list the groups. Loona, Weki Meki, Fromis_9, Itzy, Oneus, CLC, Bvndit, and Everglow.


#5. CLC RESPECT ✊


To segway into our next topic, CLC deserves some respect. Now I could go into all the ways they deserve respect but you can find a YouTube video on that. Like they debut in 2015 and still don’t have a lightstick. All the other groups on my above list are rookies. (G)I-dle has a lightstick and an upcoming world tour. Cube I will storm you after YG if you don’t change.


#6. 3YE will rise


So if you haven’t heard of these absolute queens I suggest you educate yourself. They are a three member group. They aren’t the smallest group I stan but they are one of my ults so like I need y’all to appreciate the art given.


#7. Pink Fantasy Unmasking


I swear if they disband without a win I will never shut up. It isn’t that hard like I said, appreciate the art given.


#8. BH Boy Group


In case you don’t know Big Hit Entertainment will have another boy group to add to their ranks and I just know they are going to destroy.


#9. BH Girl Group


I’m such a company stan 😷. Okay I feel it, BH is gonna have like a reality show to introduce the girl group. I don’t know why but I’ve learned to trust my gut feelings. (🤡)


#10. TXT Alice in Wonderland concept


So there are a lot of theories now about this and honestly I would like to see it. I swear if we get clowned again.


#10. BTS World Domination


Wait this already came true


#11. My Blog Goes Well 🥺


I promise I’m funny. Please share

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page