top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejoonsjunie

Top B-Sides of 2019





Hello! So 2019 was an amazing year of music. So here I am to list my personal favorite b-side tracks from the groups I stan. A quick note, I don’t listen to every group I stan’s entire album. Call me fake all you want. I will start with boy groups. Also picking an order was super hard so these are the elite. A lot of this is gonna be my mediocre song reviews. In other words a lot of "their voices sounded nice". To make this fair I restricted the amount of songs from the same album I could include.


#10. Your My World - Astro


Okay so I love this album in general. This song is one of my top two. Their vocals are amazing and you should listen.



#9. Stand By - Oneus


This was also an amazing album of 2019. Their voices and the soft raps are absolutely beautiful. Also the guitar in the background.



#8. Blue Orangeade - TXT


This song its just so happy and upbeat. Seeing as most of the members were minors, it's a perfect song for them to perform.



#7. Jamis Vu - BTS


The whole album belongs on this list to be honest. Jin and Jungkook's voices work together so well, and Hoseok's soft raps just complete the song.



#6. BingBing - Oneus


This song fell just shy of the top five but that doesn’t make it any less good. The chorus is really catchy. And Leeds’s voice...



#5. Go & Stop - Astro

My favorite song from the entire album. Still upset they didn’t perform it. But nonetheless this song is quality.



#4. Popping Star - TXT

I just like this song. The whole album is top tier and deserves a place in this album to be fair.



#3. Level Up - Oneus


Best Oneus song. It’s just amazing and the choreography just adds icing to the cake.



#2. Dionysus - BTS


Not number one. Actually it was tough sorting these two. Anyway Dionysus is an amazing song and it's very upbeat. When Namjoon says are you ready for this I die a little.



#1. Home - BTS



And number one, the song I will never hear live. This song is just too catchy and well produced to be anywhere but number one. I love everything about this song.



Now onto the girl groups



#10. Kick It - Blackpink


Despite the fact that we were lied to yet again this song is good. Blackpink did well with singing this song. I’ve always loved their vocals.



#9. Violet - Cherry Bullet


This is such a sweet song and it fits Cherry Bullets cherry concept really well. Their voices are so sweet. I miss Mirae, Linlin, and Kokoro though.



#8. Chica - Chungha


Chica is one of my favorite songs from the album.



#7. Satellite - Loona


I love Loona. They didn’t do much last year but this is my favorite song of theirs.


#6. Ruddy - Cherry Bullet


This actually has a different style than Really Really. The beat, especially in the chorus, is very catchy.



#5. Cherry - Itzy


I was waiting for them to have a choreography for this. And it’s everything I hoped for. I just love this style on Itzy.



#4. Nothing at All - Ailee

I just found Ailee last year and wow. She is such a talented vocalist. Even her b-sides are amazing. This whole album was beautiful but I only picked two songs for this list.

This is a softer song and Ailee’s voice just works so well with it,



#3. Hush - Everglow


This song is so gentle and beautiful. I feel it fits Everglow well. And when Aisha sung I cried.



#2. Headlock - Ailee

This one is fairly different for the other. But I absolutely love it.



#1. Sunny Side Up - Red Velvet


Last and certainly not least. I had to include this because wow. I love how they sing this. Iconic, my ears have been blessed.



Thanks for reading.






Credits:

YT channels thumbnails:

Zaty Farhani (G8, B4, B5, B10)

Blazing Phoenix (B9)

Jaeguchi (G5, G10, B1, B2, B7, B8)

studioweus (B3, B6)

myraclexx (G9)

Cosmic Loona (G7)

Amari (G6)

MAMA AILEE (G2 & G4)

Lemoring (G3)

luhvn (G1)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page